meet our

OSTEOPATHES

WHAT IS OSTEOPATHY?

Osteopathy is a manual approach whose objective is to restore the functionality of the body's structures, in order to optimize its capacity for self-regulation, which means to maintain its own balance. This practice is based on in-depth knowledge of the anatomy, physiology and biomechanics of the human body. Thanks to a precise and gentle palpation, the osteopath restore flexibility and mobility to the tissues, in order to address the cause of neuro-musculoskeletal, visceral and cranial dysfunctions. Osteopathic care is always specific and individualized.

WHO BENEFITS FROM IT?

All and at all ages. The training of our three osteopaths allows them to accommodate newborns as well as children, adolescents, adults and seniors. Including pregnant women, outdoor fanatics, couch sportsmen, sore renovators, hardened leaf scrapers, snow shovelling enthusiasts, curled up gardeners, and more.

meet the team

François

For François, the path to osteopathy was winding, original, unexpected, in short out of the ordinary, which describes him well. He was first part of the aeronautic world, as a design consultant, then as a teacher, until the day...

available

MONDAYS

Kristine

Kristine is a mother of three daughters, she practices Pilates and promotes a healthy lifestyle for herself and her loved ones. She continues to practice osteopathy in Montreal and now offers her services in Saint-Donat...

available

WEDNESDAYS - THURSDAYS

Sarina

Sarina always knew she wanted to help others. Not knowing which field to turn to, she decided to go on a 9 months adventure exploring Europe and North Africa. This journey put her on the path of several manual therapists. She had always ...

available

MONDAYS

 
SARINA

For François, the path to osteopathy was winding, original, unexpected, in short out of the ordinary, which describes him well. He was first part of the aeronautic world, as a design consultant, then as a teacher, until the day he left everything behind and went on a long journey around the world, without a map (but with a compass), which led him to a new starting point: osteopathy. A therapeutic approach that he already appreciated as a patient, and which combines what is close to his heart: science, rigor, but also, and above all, awareness and observation. Deflated from his previous professional experience, where real needs were always second to financial interests, François now seeks a real, simpler form of service; the one that helps, that facilitates, rather than intervenes and corrects. The philosophy of osteopathy allows this, because it is based on the body's own capacity for self-healing. The therapist becomes a point of reference, allowing the patient's body to free itself, within its current capacities, thus regaining its power and autonomy.

 

A graduate of the Collège d’Étude Ostéopathique of Montreal, François has been practicing osteopathy for 2 years, one in Kamouraska and the other in St-Jérôme, where he still practices today. He has since then completed additional training on fascia, glandular and nerve dysfunctions, as well as on the abdominal and pelvic brain.

 

 That being said, the osteopathic approach adapts to all patients, whatever their age or symptoms.

 
SARINA

Kristine is a mother of three daughters, she practices Pilates and promotes a healthy lifestyle for herself and her loved ones. She continues to practice osteopathy in Montreal and now offers her services in Saint-Donat-De-Montcalm where she is now settled with her little family. It's a happy homecoming for them, as they have stayed many weekends and vacations at their family cottage ever since childhood.

After studies in administration and a career in the financial field, Kristine redirected in 2008 to alternative therapies by following a training in craniosacral therapy of the Upledger approach. Her thirst to better understand the root of ailments and to learn more about the anatomy and functions of the human body persuaded her to embark on the great project of studies in osteopathy.

 

Since then, she has mastered fine palpation, fascial techniques, and treatments for musculoskeletal, visceral and cranial dysfunctions in depth in newborns, children and adults alike. Kristine has also followed training in Hypno-birth and Neuro-linguistic Programming.

 

Her practice has convinced her that humans fundamentally hold the resources to maintain homeostasis. Life providing its share of stress and challenges, its role is to guide the body towards a return to well-being.

 
SARINA

Sarina always knew she wanted to help others. Not knowing which field to turn to, she decided to go on a 9 months adventure exploring Europe and North Africa. This journey put her on the path of several manual therapists. She had always been interested in psychology, but she had now discovered a passion for physical health and the art of palpation. Upon her return, she began training as a massage therapist, which fascinated her, and led her to seek more tools to address the complexity of the human body. The philosophy of osteopathy reasoned with her: the body is a whole; no parts can be considered separate from the others.

 

Sarina trained in swedish massage and sports massage in 2011, and transitioned directly to osteopathy at the Collège d'Étude Ostéopathique de Montréal. She has been practicing osteopathy for 5 years, first in Montreal and then in St-Jérôme, where she still practices. She has since completed specialized training in obstetrics, pediatrics, glandular and nerve dysfunctions, balance disorders, and abdominal and pelvic brain.

That being said, the osteopathic approach adapts to all patients, whatever their age or symptoms.

rencontrez nos

OSTÉOPATHES

C'EST QUOI L'OSTÉOPATHIE ?

L’ostéopathie est une approche manuelle dont l’objectif est de rétablir la fonctionnalité des structures du corps, afin d’optimiser sa capacité d’autorégulation, c’est-à-dire à maintenir de lui-même son équilibre. Cette pratique est basée sur des connaissances approfondies de l’anatomie, de la physiologie et de la biomécanique du corps humain. Grâce à une palpation précise et douce, l’ostéopathe redonne souplesse et mobilité aux tissus, afin d’adresser la cause des dysfonctions neuro-musculo-squelettiques, viscérales et crâniennes. Un soin ostéopathique est toujours spécifique et individualisé. 

À QUI S'ADRESSE-T'ELLE ?

À tous et à tout âge. La formation de nos trois ostéopathes leur permette d’accommoder autant les nouveau-nés que les enfants, les adolescents, les adultes et les ainés.  Incluant les femmes enceintes, les amateurs de plein air, les sportifs de salon, les rénovateurs endoloris, les racleurs de feuille endurcis, les enthousiastes du pelletage de neige, les jardiniers recroquevillés, etc.

notre équipe

François

Pour François, le chemin vers l'ostéopathie fut sinueux, original, inattendu, bref hors normes, ce qui le décrit bien d’ailleurs. Il est d'abord passé par le monde de l'aéronautique, comme consultant en design...

disponible les 

LUNDIS

Kristine

Après des études en administration et une carrière dans le domaine financier, Kristine se redirige en 2008 vers les thérapies alternatives en suivant une formation en thérapie crânio-sacrée de l'approche Upledger...

disponible les

MERCREDIS - JEUDIS

Sarina

Sarina a toujours su qu’elle voulait venir en aide aux autres. Ne sachant pas vers quel domaine s’orienter, à la sortie du CEGEP, elle décide de partir durant 9 mois en Europe et en Afrique du Nord. Ce voyage la met sur le chemin de plusieurs thérapeutes manuels...

disponible les

LUNDIS

 
SARINA

Pour François, le chemin vers l'ostéopathie fut sinueux, original, inattendu, bref hors normes, ce qui le décrit bien d’ailleurs. Il est d'abord passé par le monde de l'aéronautique, comme consultant en design, puis comme enseignant, pour finalement tout laisser derrière et partir pour un long voyage à travers le monde, sans cartes (mais avec boussole), qui l'a mené vers un nouveau point de départ : l'ostéopathie. Une approche thérapeutique qu'il appréciait déjà comme patient, et qui allie ce qui lui tient à cœur : la science, la rigueur, mais aussi, et surtout, l'écoute. Las de son expérience professionnelle antérieure, où les réels besoins étaient toujours seconds aux intérêts financiers, François cherche maintenant le réel service, simple ; celui qui aide, qui facilite, plutôt que celui qui intervient et corrige. La philosophie de l’ostéopathie le permet, car elle repose sur la capacité d’auto-guérison du corps. Le thérapeute devient un point d’appui, permettant au corps du patient de se libérer de lui-même, respectant ses capacités, lui permettant ainsi de retrouver davantage de pouvoir et d’autonomie.

 

Diplômé du Collège d’Étude Ostéopathique de Montréal, François pratique l’ostéopathie depuis 2 ans, dont une au Kamouraska et l’autre à St-Jérôme, où il y pratique toujours. Il a aussi complété des formations plus spécialisées relativement à la réalité fasciale, aux dysfonctions glandulaires et nerveuses ainsi qu’aux cerveaux abdominal et pelvien.

 

 L’approche ostéopathique s’adapte à tous les patients, quel que soit leur âge et leur problématique.

 
SARINA

Kristine est mère de trois filles, elle pratique le Pilates et favorise un style de vie sain pour elle et ses proches. Elle continue de pratiquer l'ostéopathie à Montréal et offre maintenant ses services à Saint-Donat-De-Montcalm où elle est dorénavant installée avec sa petite famille. C'est un heureux retour aux sources pour celle qui y a vécu nombre de fins de semaine et de vacances au chalet familial depuis l'enfance.

Après des études en administration et une carrière dans le domaine financier, Kristine se redirige en 2008 vers les thérapies alternatives en suivant une formation en thérapie crânio-sacrée de l'approche Upledger. Sa soif de mieux comprendre la racine des maux et d’en apprendre plus sur l’anatomie et les fonctions du corps humain l’ont convaincue d’entamer le grand projet des études en ostéopathie. 

 

Depuis, elle maitrise en profondeur la palpation fine, les techniques fasciales, les traitements de dysfonctions musculo-squelettiques, viscérales et crâniennes tant chez le nouveau-né, l’enfant que l’adulte. Kristine a également suivi des formations en Hypno-naissance et Programmation Neuro-linguistique. 

 

Sa pratique l'a convaincue que l’humain détient fondamentalement les ressources pour maintenir son homéostasie. La vie fournissant son lot de stress et de défis, son rôle est de guider l’organisme vers un retour au bien-être. 

 
SARINA

Sarina a toujours su qu’elle voulait venir en aide aux autres. Ne sachant pas vers quel domaine s’orienter, à la sortie du CEGEP, elle décide de partir durant 9 mois en Europe et en Afrique du Nord. Ce voyage la met sur le chemin de plusieurs thérapeutes manuels.

 

Intéressée depuis toujours par la psychologie, elle découvre une passion pour la santé physique et l’art palpatoire. À son retour, elle débute une formation en massothérapie qui la passionne et l’amène à chercher davantage d’outil pour adresser la complexité du corps humain. La philosophie de l’ostéopathie a raisonné avec elle : le corps est un tout; aucune de ses parties ne peut être adressée sans considérer la globalité sa relation avec l’ensemble.

Sarina a suivi une formation en massage suédois et en massage sportif en 2011, et a poursuivi aussitôt en ostéopathie au Collège d’Étude Ostéopathique de Montréal. Elle pratique l’ostéopathie depuis 5 ans, d’abord à Montréal puis à St-Jérôme, où elle y pratique encore. Elle a depuis complété des formations plus spécialisées relativement à l’obstétrique, à la pédiatrie, aux dysfonctions glandulaires et nerveuses, aux troubles de l’équilibre ainsi qu’aux cerveaux abdominal et pelvien. 

L’approche ostéopathique s’adapte à tous les patients, quel que soit leur âge et leur problématique.